Chicken Strike 218+
Home / Marketplaces / DMarket

DMarket Review: Fees, Payouts and Whether DMarket Is Legit

based on terms and testschecked 1 Oct 2026marketplace
Players4.0Trustpilot · 22,046
Visit DMarketReferral link only
PayoutFrom $5; e-wallets up to 48h
Min. deposit$1
Main feeBuy 0%, sell 2% (up to 10%)

On DMarket, buying costs 0% and selling a CS2 skin costs 2%, but money you deposit into your balance cannot be withdrawn: only sales proceeds can. For cheap and low-liquidity items the sell fee can reach 10%. We could not find out what DMarket counts as “cheap”: neither the terms nor the FAQ give a price threshold.

CompanyDMarket Inc. and Mythical, Inc. (Delaware), Mythical Games, Unipessoal, Lda (Lisbon); parent is Mythical, Inc., since 2023
Operating since2017 (launched with an ICO in May 2017, per public sources)
GamesCS2, Dota 2, TF2, Rust
PaymentVisa, Mastercard, PayPal, Skrill, Payoneer, Apple Pay, bank transfer, Alipay, UnionPay; the panel claims “40+ methods”
FeesBuy 0%, CS2 sell 2% (up to 10% for cheap items), other games 5%, F2F 4%
WithdrawalPayoneer, Skrill, PayPal, card, Wire, SEPA; $5 minimum; no crypto
ModelP2P and bots; per its terms the site is a platform, not a shop
Languagesnot stated
Support[email protected]; live chat not confirmed (1 Oct 2026 test: a help center with search and categories only, no way to send a question)
LoginSteam, email, Twitter/X, Twitch, Life Beyond, MetaMask; 2FA available
AppThe terms mention an “Application”; Android and iOS not confirmed
How we checked this site1 min read

We checked dmarket.com on 29 Sep 2026 from a Georgian IP, logging in through Steam: the FAQ fees, deposit and withdrawal terms, trade requirements, the affiliate programme and user reviews. We made no deposits, sales or withdrawals. On 1 Oct 2026 we also signed up on a fresh test account through our referral link and looked for a support channel; marketplaces have no support score. There is also no public DMarket promo code, which we cover below.

3.1out of 5
The short versionour score
What works
  • Buy 0%, CS2 sell 2%
  • 4 games: CS2, Dota 2, TF2, Rust
  • Withdrawal to PayPal, Skrill, Payoneer within 48 hours
What does not
  • Up to 10% for cheap items, no threshold
  • Deposited USD cannot be withdrawn
  • Terms allow 8-9 business days

DMarket suits people who sell CS2 skins and will pass KYC. It does not suit you if you need a same-day withdrawal or want to deposit money and take it back out.

From our test account, 1 Oct 2026
Main pageA collections banner and a live feed of trades, plus the claims “Fees as low as 2%” and “Up to -50% off Steam prices”.

DMarket Fees: 0% to Buy, 2% to Sell CS2

Fees4.5

From the FAQ (dmarket.com/faq#DMarketFees), 29 Sep 2026: buying is 0% everywhere, and the sell fee depends on the game and market type.

Fees4.5
CompanyDMarket Inc. and Mythical, Inc. (Delaware), Mythical Games, Unipessoal, Lda (Lisbon); parent is Mythical, Inc., since 2023
PaymentVisa, Mastercard, PayPal, Skrill, Payoneer, Apple Pay, bank transfer, Alipay, UnionPay; the panel claims “40+ methods”
FeesBuy 0%, CS2 sell 2% (up to 10% for cheap items), other games 5%, F2F 4%
OperationCS2Dota 2TF2Rust
Buy (any market type)0%0%0%0%
Sell (Marketplace, bots and P2P)2%5%5%5%
Trade (exchange)2.5%2%2%2%
Sell on F2F Marketplace4%4%4%4%
Downside

the terms and the FAQ describe the fee differently. The terms (section 4.1) say every purchase and sale carries a fee “of up to 10%”, while the FAQ gives 0% on buying and 2% on selling CS2. The FAQ rates fit under that ceiling, which we take as the limit. For cheap or rarely bought items, plan for up to 10% and check the amount you will receive before confirming.

Our take

in the GE deposit panel, provider fees run from 0% to 2% plus $3.30, and there are also flat fees of $25.36 and $32.97, with per-transaction limits from $1,000 to $10,000. We could not work out the method names, so we do not match them to fees. A flat $25.36 on a $100 deposit would be about 25%, so check the final amount before you pay.

Downside

crypto for deposits is listed only by review sites (csgoskins.gg), and we did not confirm it on the site. If crypto matters to you, check the method in your own account before depositing.

Read the full analysis1 min read · 1 part

For CS2, the 2% applies to liquid skins. For low-liquidity and cheap ones the fee can go up to 10%, and for some items on an updated list it is cut to 1%. We found no price threshold and no way to learn the rate for a specific skin in advance, so the 2% in the headline does not apply to every item. The live FAQ (29 Sep 2026) says the fee can be 10% for “low-priced items / low liquidity items” and that “the less liquid skins have higher fees”. So the rate rises gradually as liquidity drops, rather than jumping from 2% to 10% at one cut-off.

An unfinished trade costs money too: a buyer who does not accept the Trade Offer within 12 hours pays a 2% penalty (minimum $0.01), and a seller who fails to hand over the item gets a 3-day listing ban. Fees paid are not refunded (section 5.4).

Deposits and provider fees

The minimum deposit is $1, and DMarket charges no deposit fee (0%). We did not find a maximum: daily and monthly limits are mentioned in the terms without amounts. Visa and Mastercard require KYC (identity verification), once. A deposit usually takes a few minutes but can take up to 48 hours.

From our test account, 1 Oct 2026
Deposit methods and feesVisa, crypto, Skrill, Kinguin and others, each with a per-transaction limit and a fee, for example Visa 2.35% + $0.25. Passport and address checks show “Not started”. Country blurred.

DMarket Withdrawal: Only Sales Proceeds

Payouts3.0

The rule that matters more than the fees. Section 6.1 of the terms: “If you deposit USD to Your Account You won’t be able to withdraw them.” A funded balance is good only for purchases, so deposit exactly as much as you are ready to spend on skins.

Payouts3.0
WithdrawalPayoneer, Skrill, PayPal, card, Wire, SEPA; $5 minimum; no crypto
ModelP2P and bots; per its terms the site is a platform, not a shop
MethodMinimumTime per the withdrawal page
Payoneer, Skrill, PayPal$5up to 48 hours
Bank card, Wire, SEPA$5up to 7 business days

We did not find a withdrawal fee: it depends on the payment provider and is not disclosed. No maximum is stated, and the page shows no crypto withdrawal.

Downside

withdrawal requires mandatory KYC. You need a passport or national ID (a driving licence is accepted only for the US) and proof of address, and the check takes about 24 hours. If you need the money on the day you sell, complete the documents in advance.

Our take

withdrawal times differ between pages. The withdrawal page promises up to 48 hours for e-wallets, while the terms (section 6.2) allow up to 8 business days, and up to 9 above $99.99. We treat the terms as the ceiling: 48 hours is the fast case, not a promise. For a large sum, plan for almost two calendar weeks.

Downside

according to Trustpilot’s own review summary (based on 1,677 reviews, 29 Sep 2026), some users complain about payout delays and the mandatory identity check. That fits the up-to-9-business-days figure in the terms.

Withdrawal questions

Can I withdraw money I deposited into my balance?

No: only sales proceeds can be withdrawn (section 6.1).

What is charged when I withdraw?

DMarket does not disclose a withdrawal fee. The “up to 10%” in the terms (section 4.1) applies to buying and selling, not withdrawal. Check the final amount before you confirm.

From our test account, 1 Oct 2026
A help center instead of a chatWe found no chat or ticket form to send our question to. The help center offers a search box and categories such as billing and KYC, operations with items and P2P trading.

Trade Hold: DMarket Rejects Trades With a Hold

A trade hold is a period after a Steam trade during which the received item cannot be traded again. The site rejects trades with a 15-day hold, so an item you just received in an exchange and that is still under a hold will most likely not go through. We could not tell whether the rejection applies on sale, on purchase or both. Other platforms we checked mention Steam’s 7-day hold; where DMarket’s 15 days come from, we did not find out. Check a fresh skin’s hold period before listing it.

Trading requires Steam Guard, no trade restrictions, a public inventory and a trade URL (the link the site uses to send you items). Spending at least $5 on Steam is advisable, to remove the Limited status.

DMarket Promo Code: No Public Codes

Promo code & bonus1.0

We found no public DMarket promo codes. The dmarket.com/promo page is giveaways, not codes. According to csdb.gg (checked on 2 Aug 2026, a third-party source we have not confirmed), DMarket does not run promo codes and aggregators publish outdated ones. Personal codes may be handed out privately, but we have no confirmation. On 1 Oct 2026 we signed up on a fresh test account through our referral link (https://dmarket.com?ref=U69tKHdczO) and also tried entering the referral code by hand. A hand-entered code gives nothing, and DMarket gives a new user no bonus and no fee discount.

Promo code & bonus1.0
Downside

we found no fee discount, no first-trade bonus and no public code. If a site promises a “working DMarket promo code”, such codes did not hold up in our check. The 1.0 / 5 score reflects that DMarket gives a new user nothing.

Read the full analysis1 min read

There is an affiliate programme. According to the site’s FAQ, a partner gets 20% of DMarket’s revenue from every fee-bearing operation by the users they bring in (sales and trades); Storefront purchases are excluded, as are items with a reduced fee. We did not find a minimum payout or a cookie period. For a buyer that means one thing: an affiliate link pays a commission to us, it does not give you a discount.

So our link is a referral link, not a code, and it gives a new user nothing. We are not inventing a bonus.

Promo code questions

Can a code get me a discount on fees?

We found no confirmed way: the rate depends on the game and the item, not on a code.

So what is our referral link for?

It pays us a commission when you sign up through it. DMarket gives a new user no bonus for it, and a code entered by hand gives nothing (tested 1 Oct 2026).

From our test account, 1 Oct 2026
Sign-up formIt asks for an e-mail address, with two boxes (Terms of Use and newsletters). The left panel shows Trustpilot 4.0 from 22,046 reviews.
Confirm your e-mailAfter sign-up the page asks you to follow the instructions sent to your e-mail. E-mail blurred.

Tools for Traders

We found no data on float, patterns, price history or API and did not test them. Confirmed are 2FA, six login methods and the [email protected] address for integrations. If float and patterns matter to you, check them on a live account.

Is DMarket Legit? Safety, Scam Reports, Reviews and Country Limits

Trust4.0

Short answer. From what we could check, DMarket is legit: three disclosed legal entities, Trustpilot 4.0 across 22,046 reviews, and no sign of a scam operation. The risks are in the rules: deposited USD cannot be withdrawn, and payouts can be slow. We made no test trades and did not check scam-report sites, so this does not mean complaints do not exist.

Trust4.0
CompanyDMarket Inc. and Mythical, Inc. (Delaware), Mythical Games, Unipessoal, Lda (Lisbon); parent is Mythical, Inc., since 2023
Operating since2017 (launched with an ICO in May 2017, per public sources)
Our take

from a Georgian IP the site opened without restrictions. The minimum age is 18 (section 2.4).

Read the full analysis3 min read · 2 parts

Company. Per the terms, three legal entities operate under the DMarket name: DMarket Inc. and Mythical, Inc. (Delaware, no. 7914588 and no. 6843771) and Mythical Games, Unipessoal, Lda (Lisbon, no. 517097346). Mythical, Inc. bought DMarket in 2023. The terms (edition of 18 Dec 2023) are governed by Delaware law and disputes go to Delaware courts, so any dispute would be fought in a US jurisdiction.

Licence. This is a goods marketplace, not gambling, so it does not need a gambling licence, and we do not count the absence of one as a downside. The site states AML compliance (FATF, BSA) in section 8 of the terms.

Incidents. In 2022, after 24 Feb, DMarket fully closed access to users from Russia and Belarus because of sanctions (per the FAQ and the terms). We found no public hacks, data leaks or lawsuits.

Reviews

On Trustpilot, DMarket has a TrustScore of 4.0 across 22,046 reviews on 1 Oct 2026 (the star split below is from 29 Sep): 71.3% five-star and 15.3% one-star, with a profile claimed by the company. According to the profile, it replied to 468 of 480 negative reviews. Per Trustpilot’s review summary, users praise speed, prices and item selection; the complaints are interface lag, payout delays and verification at withdrawal.

What recent reviews say. We read the 20 latest English-language reviews on Trustpilot, written from 25 to 29 Sep 2026. The overall star picture we compare against covers reviews in all languages, while our sample is English reviews sorted by recency. It is a small sample that shows mood, not statistics: it has 12 five-star reviews (60%), 7 one-star (35%) and one three-star, against 71.3% and 15.3% in the overall picture. What repeats:

  • five-star reviews praise low prices (four), fast delivery of skins (three) and ease of buying (three);
  • two call the site a scam: one describes a fake bot on the first trade, the other writes a single sentence; one more author first took it for a scam and then found otherwise;
  • two complain about support: a ticket about a mistaken crypto deposit “under review” for two weeks, and a month without an answer on a disputed purchase;
  • two write about deposit problems, one each about a long KYC check and a drawn-out P2P trade; the sample has no complaints about fees or withdrawal delays, although Trustpilot’s summary mentions them.

We did not verify the reviews: they can be emotional or paid, and the profile is claimed by the company. We take no rules, fees or limits from reviews.

Support. On 1 Oct 2026 we looked for a way to ask our withdrawal question and found no live chat or ticket form, only a help center with a search box and categories (billing and KYC, operations with items, P2P trading). Marketplaces have no support score, so this does not affect the rating.

Who cannot use DMarket

Full ban. Russia and Belarus (sections 3.5 and 6.3): deposits and withdrawals are banned for people from these countries, cards and accounts in Russian and Belarusian banks may be frozen, and the balance may be blocked or confiscated.

Sanctions lists (section 3.5): DMarket reserves the right to close access to residents of countries on US lists (OFAC SDN and the Denied Persons List), the EU Consolidated List, and UN, Swiss or other states’ sanctions. There is no list of allowed countries: the service works everywhere except the banned ones. We found no list of US states and make no claims about states.

Legitimacy questions

Can I use DMarket from Russia?

No: Russia and Belarus are fully closed (sections 3.5 and 6.3).

Does DMarket need a licence?

No, it is a goods marketplace.

DMarket on Trustpilot, as we saw it

DMarketTrustpilot profile
DMarketReviews by star rating
DMarket1-star review
DMarket2-star review
DMarket3-star review
DMarket4-star review
DMarket5-star review

DMarket Pros and Cons

What works
  • Buy 0%, CS2 sell 2%
  • 4 games: CS2, Dota 2, TF2, Rust
  • Withdrawal to PayPal, Skrill, Payoneer within 48 hours
  • Three disclosed legal entities, Trustpilot 4.0 across 22,046 reviews
  • Deposits from $1, DMarket fee 0%
  • Per the profile, replies to 97.5% of negative reviews
What does not
  • Up to 10% for cheap items, no threshold
  • Deposited USD cannot be withdrawn
  • Terms allow 8-9 business days
  • Mandatory KYC at withdrawal
  • No public promo codes
  • Trades with a 15-day hold are rejected

Score: 3.1 out of 5 – Low Fees, Slow Payouts

3.1out of 5
  • Fees4.5
  • Payouts3.0
  • Trust4.0
  • Promo code & bonus1.0

Fees – 4.5. Buy 0%, CS2 sell 2%, other games 5%: the 5-point tier of our rubric, minus half a point for the up-to-10% ceiling with no stated threshold.

Payouts – 3.0. Up to 8 business days by the terms (9 above $99.99), mandatory KYC, undisclosed withdrawal fee, deposited USD not withdrawable.

Trust – 4.0. Three disclosed legal entities, Trustpilot 4.0 across 22,046 reviews, no public incidents found. It falls short of 5 because the TrustScore is exactly 4.0, 15.3% of reviews are one-star, and there are complaints about payout delays.

Promo codes – 1.0. No public codes, and our referral link gives a new user nothing (a hand-entered code gives nothing either).

DMarket suits people who sell CS2 skins and will pass KYC. It does not suit you if you need a same-day withdrawal or want to deposit money and take it back out.

FAQ

Is DMarket safe, or is it a scam?

From what we checked, DMarket is legit and we found no sign of a DMarket scam: three disclosed legal entities, Trustpilot 4.0 across 22,046 reviews and no public incidents. The risks are rules, not fraud: deposited USD cannot be withdrawn, and payouts can take up to 9 business days. We made no test trades and did not check scam-report sites, so complaints may still exist.

What are DMarket’s fees?

Buy 0%, CS2 sell 2% (up to 10% for cheap and low-liquidity items), 5% for Dota 2, TF2 and Rust, F2F 4%. Check the exact rate for an item before selling.

How do I withdraw money from DMarket, and how long does it take?

Sales proceeds go to Payoneer, Skrill, PayPal, a card, Wire or SEPA, from $5: up to 48 hours for e-wallets per the page, up to 9 business days per the terms. KYC is required (about 24 hours), and also for Visa and Mastercard deposits.

Can I withdraw money I deposited?

No: only sales proceeds can be withdrawn (section 6.1).

Is there a DMarket promo code?

We found no public DMarket code of any kind, promo or referral-style. We have only a referral link: a new user gets no bonus from it, and a code entered by hand gives nothing (tested 1 Oct 2026).

Can I sell a skin that has a hold?

DMarket rejects trades with a 15-day hold, so it is better to wait until it ends.

Is there a DMarket app?

The terms mention an “Application”, but we did not check the platforms. You can look in the app stores.

Similar Sites

We checked these on 29 Sep 2026; the data mostly comes from the sites themselves.

  • Tradeit.gg: bot marketplace; withdrawal only from the Revenue balance (bank and crypto from $10, 2%), Steam’s 7-day hold.
  • SkinSwap: bot and marketplace; payout of 75–90% of market price, withdrawal up to a week per the ToS.
  • Lis-Skins: bot and P2P; card withdrawal in 3 business days, $1 minimum.

How DMarket differs in our observations: buying costs 0% and there is a P2P mode, but it rejects trades with a 15-day hold, and deposited USD cannot be withdrawn (the same at Lis-Skins). Compare sites by the net amount in your hands, not by one fee figure.

Before Your First Deposit

Links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up through them. DMarket gives a new user no bonus for using our referral link.

  • 18+. DMarket requires you to be at least 18 years old (section 2.4 of the terms).
  • Countries. Russia, Belarus and countries on sanctions lists are closed.
  • Terms. Deposited USD cannot be withdrawn, and the withdrawal fee and limits are not disclosed. Losses are possible when trading skins, and no income is promised.

Go to DMarket

Last updated: 1 Oct 2026. 18+.

From our test account, 1 Oct 2026
Profile settingsE-mail, password, public key and a newsletter switch, with tabs for 2FA, Steam, Twitter, Twitch, game accounts, a personal store and a trading API. E-mail blurred.
The ranking · casinos

Best CS2 gambling sites

  1. Top scoreCSGOEmpire
    3.7/ 5
    2.93,664 reviews
    Skin betting, P2P
    Free case with your top-up, up to $1,500 (per the partner)
  2. Key-Drop
    3.5/ 5
    4.145,587 reviews
    Cases, battles, upgrades
    +20% on every top-up when the code is applied first, shown in the cashier
  3. CSGORoll
    3.5/ 5
    2.52,631 reviews
    Many game modes, esports
    3 free cases and a 5% top-up bonus for friends (per the partner)
  4. Hellcase
    3.2/ 5
    3.48,799 reviews
    Cases, upgrades, battles
    10% on a deposit shown in the cashier; +10% on the first three top-ups, +7% on the fourth, +5% after (per the partner)
  5. Farmskins
    2.8/ 5
    4.61,248 reviews
    Free rewards and cases
    About $1 on your balance without a deposit, Steam level 1+ (per the partner)
The ranking · marketplaces

Best CS2 skin marketplaces

  1. Top scoreTradeit
    3.4/ 5
    4.722,093 reviews
    Instant selling
    $5 bonus on the first trade plus 35% on a top-up or a shop discount, once (per the partner)
  2. SkinSwap
    3.3/ 5
    4.32,307 reviews
    Swaps and quick sales
    A free skin worth up to $50; terms shown only after sign-up (per the partner)
  3. DMarket
    3.1/ 5
    4.022,046 reviews
    Cash-out to cards and wallets
    Referral link only
    Referral link only; no bonus for new users
  4. Lis-Skins
    2.8/ 5
    4.87,761 reviews
    Card payouts in 3 days
    Referral link only
    Referral link only; no bonus for new users

Offers marked "per the partner" are the partner's own wording; we have not tested them. Checked 1 Oct 2026. Scores rest on published rules, our tests and public reviews, and follow our published method. Links marked Play or Trade are affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no cost to you. It does not change the score. 18+. Players is the Trustpilot rating: other people’s opinion, shown as is, not verified by us and not part of our score.